

Novemb

Chairman Jean Monestime

Vice Chairman Francis Suarez

Members Bruno A. Barreiro Esteban Bovo, Jr. Daniella Levine Cava Jose "Pepe" Diaz Audrey M. Edmonson Maurice Ferré Oliver G. Gilbert, III Perla T. Hantman Carlos Hernandez Sally A. Heyman Philip Levine Barbara J. Jordan Smith Joseph Dennis C. Moss Jeff Porter Marc D. Sarnoff Rebeca Sosa Sen. Javier D. Souto Xavier L. Suarez Juan C. Zapata

Non-Voting Members FDOT District VI Gus Pego, P.E., Secretary Harold Desdunes, P.E.

Miami-Dade MPO Interim Executive Director Jesus Guerra

Miami-Dade MPO 111 NW 1st Street, Suite 920 Miami, Florida 33128 305-375-4507

mpo@miamidadempo.org www.miamidadempo.org November 2, 2015

Ms. LaKeesha Morris Grants Coordinator Town of Cutler Bay

Dear Ms. Morris:

Ref: 2015 Transportation Alternatives Program Project Selection

This is to inform you that your application for the 2015 Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) cycle has been selected and approved for funding. The following project is included in the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) 2017-2021 Tentative Five-Year Work Program, which was approved by the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Governing Board by Resolution No. 42-15, on October 22, 2015. In the pertinent fiscal year, the funds will be administered through the FDOT Local Agency Program (LAP) to ensure compliance with Federal and State requirements and policies.

Project	Applicant	FM#	Year	Phase	Amount
Cutler Bay Bike/Ped Facilities Improvements	Cutler Bay	4386691	FY 2020	Construction	\$360,640

This selection process was a collaborative effort between the MPO and the FDOT with input from a staff review committee and our citizen advisory committees.

We appreciate the efforts of all the applicants in submitting projects through the TAP process. The MPO is committed to funding transportation alternatives projects that help improve safety and mobility for our residents and visitors. If you have any questions, please contact David Henderson at 305-375-1647 or dhenderson@miamidadempo.org.

Sincerely,

Jean Monestime, Chair

Miam Dade MPO Governing Board

c: Jesus Guerra, MPO Interim Executive Director Gus Pego, P.E., Secretary, FDOT District VI Harold Desdunes, P.E., FDOT District VI Aiah Yassin, FDOT