## **RESOLUTION 17-04**

A RESOLUTION OF THE MAYOR AND TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF CUTLER BAY, FLORIDA, APPOINTING AND REAFFIRMING MEMBERS TO THE TOWN OF CUTLER BAY COMMITTEES; APPOINTING TOWN COUNCIL LIAISONS TO THE COMMITTEES; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Town of Cutler Bay (the "Town") Town Council (the "Council") has created the Community for a Lifetime Committee, the Economic Growth Committee, the Education Advisory Committee, the Floodplain Mitigation Plan Committee, the Parks and Recreation Committee, and the Youth Council Committee (collectively, the "Committees"); and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Ordinance 11-08 13-01, the Council wishes to appoint or reappoint members to the Committees and appoint Committee liaisons to the Council; and

WHEREAS, the Council finds that this Resolution is in the best interest of the Town.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MAYOR AND TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF CUTLER BAY, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

- Section 1. Recitals. The above recitals are true and correct and are incorporated herein by this reference.
- Section 2. Appointment and Reaffirmation of Committee Members. The Council hereby appoints and reaffirms the committee members listed in Exhibit "A" attached hereto and incorporated herein to serve as members of the respective Committees.
- Section 3. Appointment and Reaffirmation of Town Council Liaisons. The Council hereby appoints Council Member Roger Coriat as the Town Council Liaison to the Education Advisory Committee; Council Member Michael Callahan as the Town Council Liaison to the Parks and Recreation Committee; and Mayor Peggy Bell and Council Member Mary Ann Mixon as Co-Liaisons to the Youth Council Committee. The Council reaffirms the appointments of Vice Mayor Sue Ellen Loyzelle as the Town Council Liaison to the Community for a Lifetime Committee, Mayor Peggy Bell as the Town Council Liaison to the Economic Growth Committee and Council Member Mary Ann Mixon as the Town Council Liaison to the Floodplain Mitigation Plan Committee.
- Section 4. Term of Service Limits. Members appointed to Town Committees as listed in Exhibit "A" shall serve for not more than eight (8) consecutive years on any one committee. The eight (8) year Term of Service Limit shall begin upon adoption of this resolution. A one (1) year separation from service from that committee is required before the committee member is eligible for service to that committee again.
- Section 5. Effective Date. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon adoption.

## PASSED and ADOPTED this 18th day of January, 2017.

PEGGY R. BELL

Mayor

Attest:

DEBRA E. EASTMAN, MMC

Interim Town Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGAL SUFFICIENCY FOR THE

SOLE USE OF THE TOWN OF CUTLER BAY:

WEISS SEROTA HELFMAN

COLE & BIERMAN, P.L.

Town Attorney

Moved By: Council Member Coriat

Seconded By: Council Member Mixon

FINAL VOTE AT ADOPTION:

Mayor Peggy R. Bell YES

Vice Mayor Sue Ellen Loyzelle YES

Council Member Mary Ann Mixon YES

Council Member Michael P. Callahan YES

Council Member Roger Coriat YES

Communities for a Lifetime Committee				
2017 Appointments		Town Council Liaison: Vice Mayor Sue Ellen Loyzelle		
Member	Appointing Resolution	Appointed By	Council Member's Term	Committee Member Term
Charlotte Marvez	16-23	Council Member Coriat	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Jose Rodriguez	17-04	Council Member Callahan	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Wendy Kirby	16-16	Council Member Mixon	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Marilyn Rams	17-04	Vice Mayor Loyzelle	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Gilda Chang	15-12	Mayor Bell	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025

Economic Growth Committee				
2017 Appointments		Town Council Liaison: Mayor Peggy Bell		
Member	Appointing Resolution	Appointed By	Council Member's Term	Committee Member Term
Christina Santana	16-47	Council Member Coriat	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Heather Fraser	17-04	Council Member Callahan	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Alex Villasuso	15-49	Council Member Mixon	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Milenka Bedwell	17-04	Vice Mayor Loyzelle	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Marshall Steingold	15-49	Mayor Bell	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025

Education Advisory Committee 2017 Appointments		Town Council Liaison: Co	uncil Member Roger Coriat	
Member	Appointing Resolution	Appointed By	Council Member's Term	Committee Member Term
Mellisa Soucy	16-41	Council Member Coriat	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Marisa Portuondo	17-04	Council Member Callahan	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Elizabeth "Betts" Faust	15-11	Council Member Mixon	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Stephanie Keime	17-04	Vice Mayor Loyzelle	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Robert BJ Duncan	15-11	Mayor Bell	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025

Parks & Recreation Committee					
2017 Appointments		Town Council Liaison: Co	Town Council Liaison: Council Member Michael P. Callahan		
Member	Appointing Resolution	Appointed By	Council Member's Term	Committee Member Term	
Jean Tong-Noon	11-08	Council Member Coriat	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025	
Joyce Huck	11-08	Council Member Coriat	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025	
Jordan Arutt	17-04	Council Member Callahan	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025	
Vacant		Council Member Callahan	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025	
Judd Paterson	15-14	Council Member Mixon	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025	
Theresa Esposito	17-04	Council Member Mixon	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025	
Kevin Christian	17-04	Vice Mayor Loyzelle	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025	
Roberto Torres	17-04	Vice Mayor Loyzelle	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025	
Terry Long	11-08	Mayor Bell	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025	
Mark Parets	11-08	Mayor Bell	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025	
Ernest Lent	15-09	At-Large Member		Expires 01/18/2025	

Youth Council Committee 2017 Appointments	Town Council Co. I	Town Council Co-Liaisons: Mayor Peggy Bell & Council Member Mary Ann Mixon		
Member	Appointing Resolution	Appointed By	Council Member's Term	Committee Member Term
Anissa Molloy	16-57	Council Member Coriat	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Eliana Wieder	15-50	Council Member Coriat	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Matthew Reno	17-04	Council Member Callahan	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Robert Henry	17-04	Council Member Callahan	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Kristi Reno	15-10	Council Member Mixon	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
James Vazquez	16-57	Council Member Mixon	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Hannah Keime	17-04	Vice Mayor Loyzelle	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Vacant		Vice Mayor Loyzelle	2016-2020	Expires 01/18/2025
Travis Arutt	15-10	Mayor Bell	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Zoe Storm Fundora	16-57	Mayor Bell	2014-2018	Expires 01/18/2025
Sophie Pargas	16-67	School District		Expires 01/18/2025
La-Shanda West	16-57	Council		Expires 01/18/2025